Evening Update Post-Accident

21 Sep

I have a 9:30 am chiropractor appointment for Monday and an 11:30 am general practitioner appointment for Tuesday—that was the soonest available.

A side effect of the accident, even such a minor accident, has been fatigue. I slept almost all day. I got up at about ten for breakfast and got wrapped up reading a novel, and I went back to bed at 11:30 and didn’t get up until about 2 in the afternoon. I don’t remember reacting to accidents like this as a kid, but it was a long time ago, and I was a lot younger.

When I got out of the shower tonight, I noticed that my left ankle is swollen after all, perhaps because I stood around so much watching the swift birds flying and plunging into the chimney of the Chapman School (they were amazing!) and talking at the party across the street from the school.
I left the party at about 9 because of this fatigue and the long day ahead. After I’ve had ice on my ankle and finger for a bit, I’m going straight to bed.

Leave a Reply

