Day 4 of NaNoWriMo

4 Nov

This is National Novel Writing Month, and from about 11:15 to almost 5 pm I worked on my novel at a lovely old house (duplex, really) with several other writers working on novels…and with a huge fluffy black cat. The cat was very friendly and walked up to everyone demanding attention. I even picked him up, and he lay in my arms purring. But I digress. I wrote 3,000 words in one day! The goal is about 1600 a day, so I nearly doubled it.

I drove straight from the writing house to In Other Words because I lead the Feminist Discussion Group on the first Sunday of every month. I got rather distracted in the back room. I am wagging my tail, panting and drooling over the two big stacks of donated books. They’re from Jean M. Ward, a retired professor from Lewis & Clark College. We definitely need to use “Donated by” book plates.

Leave a Reply

