Bah, humbug!

24 Dec

Not only have the phallocrats stolen and warped Winter Solstice/Yule—a beautiful and natural Pagan holiday, but they’ve also turned it into an overtly consumerist and materialist hell. I’m thinking that next year at the beginning of December I’ll stock up my freezer and order a large quantity of instant Indian entrees from Tasty Bite (via the website) rather than venture out to grocery stores. As for fresh produce, I guess I’ll get it all at the produce tent; it wasn’t crowded when I was there a few days ago.

It’s not just the hectic crowds at the supermarkets: in addition, they’re aggressive and crazy, as are the horrible drivers. What a bunch of mean, nasty narcissists. Today I walked to New Seasons in order to avoid the aggressive drivers, but I witnessed a particularly obnoxious one as I walked past an intersection.

It’s nap time. I’m looking forward to going to the meditation center on New Year’s Eve and meditating for three hours, from nine in the evening to midnight. That’s a much more reasonable way to welcome the new year.

 

Leave a Reply

