My Mother Is Barking Mad

3 Mar

I do believe my mother has gone insane. The following exchange of text messages has brought me (not for the first time) to this conclusion.

 

Her: You have some fur in my freezer. Do you want me to send it to you?

Me: I’ve got plenty of fur here. Due to the spring weather, Cheetah is shedding profusely.

Her: So what should  I do with it?

Me: Why do I have fur in your freezer? From brushing Honeycat? Or do you mean food? If so, you can go ahead and send it. But if it’s fur, I’ll pass.

Her: It is yours, it has been in my freezer for 20 years, since you bought it. Jerry is cleaning out the freezer.

Me: OK, go ahead and send it to me.

Her: Shall do. Thanks.

 

I wrote the comment “Or do you mean food?” because it occurred to me that perhaps her phone automatically changed the word; this happens on my cell phone.

Before she sent the reply, “Shall do. Thanks,” I was convinced that by “fur” she meant “mold,” and she was messing with me. But that last response seems serious. I still have no idea what she’s talking about. I guess I’ll find out when I get the package.

Leave a Reply

