Revision, Revision, Revision

18 Mar

I just finished this round of revision on a novel with the working title The Skeleton from the Closet, and it’s currently 536 pages long. I’m going to copy and paste it into a new document and put it in the present tense (except flashbacks) and cut out more.

It’s also time I drastically revise an old paranormal novella so that I can upload it online as an ebook, but I found out about a call for submissions to an anthology of speculative historic fiction and have started doing research and writing bits of a story for that.

So much to write–why would I be willing to do what relatives would like, which is suppress my artistic creativity in order to work for others for the sake of money? I did that for years, and I didn’t benefit from it, other than being able to keep up on rents and usually keep up on utilities. Life is too short for that.

Leave a Reply

