After the Ice Storm Cometh

16 Dec

So…after I got home and probably while I was sleeping, another tree fell, apparently from the weight of ice. Er, maybe that was the strange crash I heard a bit ago. It fell from the neighbor’s yard across the street and now blocks the street and my driveway.

I’m hoping the city will clear the tree-blocked street. After the temperature goes up more, I intend to collect branches and stick them in my Yard Waste trolley, especially the branches in my yard.

But I’m in no hurry to go out. Books, cats, heaters, and writing materials are right here inside the house. And tea. Lots of tea.

I just realized that the robots in this novel I’m reading talk somewhat like K-9 from Doctor Who. “Affirmative, Master!”

Leave a Reply

