Office Dream

5 Jun

I dreamed I was in an office space with at least two people, and one of them was a nerdy beanpole of a guy with an archaic sort of computer or adding machine. It looked like it was from the first half of the 20th century, much like the adding machine Uncle Buddy had in the garage. He was using this gadget to solve our problem, to calculate whatever. At some point I wondered why he didn’t use something else, a laptop, but I didn’t comment. Later in the dream, it was after dark and he was in the front seat of a car and still clicking away at the machine. If this was the U.S., then he was in the driver’s seat. The vehicle was pulled over to the side of the road, and I think it was a long 1970s car.

I don’t even remember what mystery we were attempting to solve. However, we succeeded with help from the adding machine. Aside from what he did on the machine, I was the one who solved it, but he helped a great deal.

I woke to Virginia meowing for my attention, and after petting her I dozed back to sleep and dreamed that I was telling at least one young female about the dream, and she wanted to know if the nerd was cute. I couldn’t remember.

This led to possibly the same dream, in which I was back in that office space and we were attempting to solve another mystery, and this time I paid more attention to the nerd and thought he was cute (he looked like the accountant in Ugly Betty), and I think I had a crush on him by the end of the dream.

Leave a Reply

